The voice without a sound

images (1)

My soul speaks to me – oh yes!

And I speak to my soul – sure!

My soul is frank, truthful and pure…

And I always try to match it to the core.

I listen to it when it speaks, for I know it knows me best,

In weak moments it gives me strength, for I know it’s the strongest.

It gives me the choice, for it knows that I will choose what is right,

‘Cause I have grown up with it always by my side.

It has taught me to accept what is in store,

And never to lose that faith which is the cure.

I can feel it beside me like an invisible, magical power,

Which is there – yes, to speak to me.

One thought on “The voice without a sound

Leave a Reply

