Face to face

An interesting story 🙂

A woman, renewing her driving license, was asked at the transport office to state her occupation. Seeing her hesitation the clerk said: “I mean do you have a job or are you just a…..” “Of course I have a job” snapped the woman. “I am a mom”. “Aha, I don’t list ‘mom’ as an occupation, said the clerk in a dismissive tone. Disappointed, the woman left. A few days later she came back again. When asked what she did, she was ready with her answer: “I am a research associate in the field of child development and human relations.” Visibly impressed, the clerk asked: “What exactly do you do?” She replied: “I have a continuing program of research, (which mother doesn’t) in the laboratory and the field. I’m working for my Master’s, (first the Lord and then the whole family) and already have four credits (all daughters). It’s a very demanding job as I end up working almost 24×7.” Formalities complete, the clerk ushered her to the door with great reverence.

It’s all about how you present yourself, isn’t it?

 

Leave a Reply

